Alexa Polasky - Infidelity

from by Various Artists

  • Streaming + Download




We got married so many years ago
And though I've tried I think that you should know
That I haven't loved you for years

Please don't scream, don't get mad and cause a scene
Once I explain you'll see exactly what I mean
It is oh too common dear

People lose their love
People lose their love every day

I've been unfaithful but you shouldn't be surprised
It's my nature, something you should have realized
That monogamy never lasts

If you can understand it's a thing I can't escape
Being a lying cheat is everybody's fate
I'm just being honest

People love their love
People lose their love every day


from SpinTunes #3: Round 2, released June 30, 2011




Spintown Middletown, Ohio

I run a songwriting contest called SpinTunes. Most of the material hosted on this account is a result of that contest. You can follow the contest on Twitter (@SpinTunes) or my personal account (@Spintown).

contact / help

Contact Spintown

Streaming and
Download help