Hudson And Day - I Tried, Okay

from by Various Artists

  • Streaming + Download



An ache in my heart
A lump in my throat
Since you left I’ve been torn apart

Where did you go?
Why did you leave?
I can't breathe without you
I can’t live without you
I can't breathe without you

The days passing slowly
And I just don’t know how
Long I’ve been drowning
So I just waste time
And analyze every last why

I’ve tried to move on
And I’ve tried to be strong
But nothing makes sense
(and no one really wants to talk about The Elephant that is the silence)
And no one can feel this emptiness
You left behind

The days are passing so slowly
And I don’t know how long I’ve been drowning
Just wasting my time
Analyzing every detail of us
And what went wrong.


from SpinTunes #8: Round 1, released February 11, 2014




Spintown Middletown, Ohio

I run a songwriting contest called SpinTunes. Most of the material hosted on this account is a result of that contest. You can follow the contest on Twitter (@SpinTunes) or my personal account (@Spintown).

contact / help

Contact Spintown

Streaming and
Download help