The Boffo Yux Dudes - Uninvited Guest

from by Various Artists

  • Streaming + Download



(Evil sounds Swirling)

Hush little one
Don’t you fear
He’ll be here soon
He’s almost here

Nowhere to run
Nowhere to hide
Stay close to me
Right here inside

Footsteps falling
Floorboards creak
Mouth so dry
I cannot speak

He is coming
He is coming
He is coming

I turn away
For just a sec
But what’s that breathing
On my neck

He is coming
He is coming
He is coming

The sigil of the seventh man appears upon the door
The monks are chanting backwards; I can hear them through the floor
The dog with backwards facing head casts shadows on my wall
While whispering his blasphemies the voice in my head calls

He’s here
He’s here
He’s here
He’s here


from SpinTunes #10: Round 2, released February 3, 2015




Spintown Middletown, Ohio

I run a songwriting contest called SpinTunes. Most of the material hosted on this account is a result of that contest. You can follow the contest on Twitter (@SpinTunes) or my personal account (@Spintown).

contact / help

Contact Spintown

Streaming and
Download help